25 today 25 today

Well due to the delays with the arrival of the Rogue Regent, his mother Rogue Queen (me) is not finishing up work on the 30th March as expected. Ho Hum!

After speaking with my boss this morning it will make for a better hand over of my procedures to my replacement if I stay on until the 13th April. That means I have another 25 days of work to manage. 23 if you take out the 2 public holidays for Easter.

I can manage that right? Only 25 more times I have to struggle with peak hour traffic. easy peasy!!

Arghhh who am I kidding? The only thing that has been keeping me sane in the traffic the last few mornings is to plug my ipod in through the speakers and listen to some rousing worship music. I particularly like Rebecca St James, Delirious and Steve Curtis Chapman. If I can’t have the ipod on I listen to the Christian Radio Station and get a good dose of Nathan Tasker and Mercy Me.

See I’ll be fine.

25 days and counting!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monkey Giggles
    Mar 10, 2007 @ 01:22:49

    Swinging in for the party. Welcome. I am glad you could make it…

    I am having another party favor give away over at monkey giggles. Come on over when ya get a chance.

    PARTY ON…

    Reply

  2. Rhonda
    Mar 10, 2007 @ 06:40:18

    It must be so amazing to have a countdown in days, rather than months or year(s)…

    Reply

  3. Holly Schwendiman
    Mar 10, 2007 @ 07:06:42

    Hey dear, just swinging in for the party. I’m an adoptive mom too so many of your articles struck a chord with me. I hope your wait is short and your angel is soon with you.

    Hugs,
    Holly
    Holly’s Corner

    Reply

  4. Alyson
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 01:20:02

    Not too long now! Hang in there!

    Alyson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

