You’re on Candid Camera

we finally went out on the limb yesterday and purchased the ‘required’ handycam for videotaping that moment when our family is added to by the Rogue Regent.

I have wanted a handycam for ages so that we can capture all of the important moments when we meet our incredible little child for the first time. The only problem is I hate being on camera.  I always think  I look thick and stupid, and wheneverI do have a camera on me I tend to say something inane.

I have been surfing youtube and google looking for examples of good, clever home handycamming. I would hate for us to be sitting watching the trip to China footage 10 years from now and have the Regent shake their head at me and say “Mum you are so lame…..”

 RogueQueen

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. King Gold Crown
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 11:56:39

    followed quickly by, “But Dad – you’re the coolest!”
    heh heh heh ;P

    Reply

  2. albyg
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 11:59:13

    why didn’t my smiley come out 😦
    🙂 ;-P :*

    Reply

  3. RogueQueen
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 15:55:38

    Maybe cause Daddy’s a gronk! 🙄

    Reply

Leave a Reply

