Time to pull out the togs!

Well I can hardly believe it…still not fully sold on the concept yet (guarding my heart), but it appears that referrals for couples LID 26th OCt 05 have started arriving.

In non adoption speak this means that all the couples who’s dossiers were logged into the CCAA between the 24th and 26th October 2005 have been matched with a baby.

Our LID (logged in date) is the 26th October 2005.  As of today 2 couples in the US have received their referral calls and their LID was the 26th Oct 05 too. So I can only assume that we are finally on our way.

So instead of vomiting with fear and trepidation now that the moment I have longed for is looming I think I need to pull out the old swimming togs and DIVE into parenthood!

swim-your-risk_www-txt2pic-com.jpg

 

I better not forget my Floaties, considering it’s my first time in the parent pool!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha
    Apr 07, 2007 @ 22:41:17

    Congratulations! What an Awesome and exciting time! I hope to be included or not far behind you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

