Tell him he’s dreamin….

Well I am so glad that I blogged everything last night, even writing a poem for my baby girl. Because if I had not got up this morning and seen this blog I would have believed that last night’s phone call was a dream.

I still can’t believe it. I have a daughter. Me, me who was convinced that I would die in a fiery plane crash prior to allocation. Me who thought that a nuclear missile would hit China and destroy all hope.  Yes I know this all sounds so melodramatic but after 15 years of waiting for a child I was convinced that I was destined to be childless forever.

 Now I wake up on this fine and sunny morning and the first name on my lips is Chun Xing. My daughter. I don’t think I will ever get tired of saying that.

Anyway I suppose you want to know the more interesting things about Chun Xing now other than her name. Apparently Chun Xing is very extroverted (Just like her Mama) and she loves to be cuddled (just like her Mama). Chun Xing sounds like a bit of a tomboy as she loves to play with toy cars. She was also born on the first day of Chinese New Year in the Year of the Dog.  Dogs are essentially honest and noble creatures, who have a tendency to see all issues in terms of black and white. Hmm Black and White? Sounds just like her Baba.

Anyway we are off to see her picture this morning and so you will see our little Spring (Chun) Star (Xing) soon.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fiona
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 09:54:22

    hey! Fanstastic! looking forward to pictures… mum is veryexcited for you…
    all the best
    Fiona

    Reply

  2. Cheryl, Patrick & Chip
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 19:45:02

    Just saw the photo from Mum’s phone . . . she is adorable, We went shopping today and bought some real cute stuff for her !!! Can’t wait for more information on the little angel !! Lots of Love

    Cheryl, Patrick, Chip & Mum visiting !!

    Reply

  3. Robyn Wrightson
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 23:28:56

    Dear Rachel and Albert
    CONGRATULATIONS from your batch buddies-Robyn, Tony and Emmaand of course our latest addition-Lara.

    cant wait to see the photos
    Love and hugs

    Reply

  4. tracey
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 12:31:35

    I’m so over the moon for you all 🙂 Congratulations!

    Reply

  5. Deanne
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 16:31:09

    Hey Rachel and Albert,

    WOW!!! This is the best news!! We’re so happy for you both. Can’t wait to see the photos.

    Love Kay and Deanne

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 19:58:48

    Hiya Rachel and Albert…

    Congratulations again guys… how’s life up on Cloud 9, makes a nice change huh!!
    Hanging out to see the photos,.. Where IS the new Rogue Regent!!
    Hugs,
    Kim and family

    Reply

Leave a Reply

