More gifts and some weird dreams thrown in!

Thank You (Xie Xie) Granma (Nai Nai),

Lily’s third parcel arrived today and what was inside was very very nice. Lily will be smartly dressed if nothing else!!

It is so lovely to see so many of Lily’s family so involved with her arrival. She is already so loved by so many people.

100_1877.jpg

 I am a little tired today as I had weird dreams all night about Lily. I dreamt that she looked exactly like Dora the Explorer but she was only the same size as a ladybug. When we got to the orphanage for handover they gave Lily to us in a matchbox with a little piece of cotton wool so she wouldn’t get hurt while she was in my pocket!! On the way home I lost her three times!! I was freaking out. Then I took her to the doctors for a checkup and he had to wear a huge magnifying glass around his head so that he could examine her.

Then it was a few weeks later and I was saying goodnight to Lily and I walked over to my dressing table and she was on it but living inside a little house made from matchboxes! When she spoke to me she had such a high whispery voice and she looked just like Dora, even down to the outfit.

That’s weird right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl, Patrick & Chip
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 17:14:41

    ha ha that is funny Rachel, I think you are experiencing what I went thru pregnancy & the first few weeks of being a Mummy !! The strangest dreams ever !! ps get used to them, they dont stop . . .they just get worse !!! I wonder if you will hear any news on Tuesday . . .what a gr8 day if you do !! Take it easy

    xx Cheryl

    Reply

  2. Mum/Grandma
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 01:35:52

    Hello,I am so pleased that you liked Lily’s box of goodies.And yes you have got it very right,she is a much loved little girl.
    I have heaps more stuff but will bring it down when I come.Probably an extra suitcase full!!!
    The dreams certainly are weird,but I’m sure Lily is not going to be Dora the Explorer in minature.
    Take care,God is watching over our little Lily,
    Love,Mum/Grandma
    P.S.Hope you have a very happy birthday on Tuesday Rachel.xxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

