Friday 25th May – First Morning in China

I think I am the only  one of my batch up yet. It’s just after 7am and I am pumped!! I have had my shower and got organised yet Albert is still in the land of Nod and does not want to be woken until 8am. So I thought I would say hey! 

I have taken a photo from my hotel room to show you what Shanghai looks like from here but have no way of transferring it to the computer. I need a USB port (Which I thought I brought) but am to fuzzy to work it out quite yet.

Anyway it is costing me 26 yuan for 15 minutes on the internet and I have 2 minutes left so I will choof off and go explore the hotel until some one else from the batch is up and about.

I am really ready to hit the town and do some shopping today.

Bye for now

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    May 25, 2007 @ 12:19:12

    I’m with ya both, heart so happy for you, thinkin of you it seems every second of the day. You do sound pumped and so ready Rachel.Thanks for the update.
    Love Joy

    Reply

  2. Mum/Grandma
    May 25, 2007 @ 13:27:55

    Hello,very happy to hear of your safe arrival in China.Thanks for the text.
    By the time you read this you will probably have just about shopped yourself out??!!! or not.
    Today would have been my mum’s 82nd birthday and now it has extra significence because it’s your first day in Lily’s native country.Native cause in such a short time she will be our special little Aussie china Doll.
    Take care,love,prayers and thoughts are with you.Mum.xxx
    ps. good luck to the others families who are over there with you.

    Reply

  3. Kimmy
    May 25, 2007 @ 14:06:07

    I miss you guys so much already….what a sook I am! I hope you have fun shopping today. Know that we are thinking of the 3 of you, almost every second of the day like Joy said. Our prayers are with you, and our love! XOXO

    Reply

  4. Fiona
    May 25, 2007 @ 15:36:45

    hey! thinking of you shopping while im ar work! ha! have a great couple of days! keep safe
    love fiona and bronson

    Reply

  5. Kim
    May 26, 2007 @ 00:31:26

    Ooooh.. how exciting!
    You’re there and Lily-pie is so close by…
    Not long now and you’ll have her in your arms,..
    Shop till you drop!
    Hugs, Kim and family xx

    Reply

  6. Tasha
    May 29, 2007 @ 13:32:12

    Hi Guys,

    I have been hitting refresh on your blog for the last 24 hours looking for word of how yesterday went. Please give us some crumbs of news!

    Glad to hear that you are safe in China 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about meeting Lily Chun Xing.

    Love,
    Tasha xxxxxxx

    Reply

  7. Alison Gardner
    May 29, 2007 @ 22:31:18

    Waiting in anticipation on how your days are going. In my prayers Love Al & Greg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

