I’ve been tagged!

 

 

I have to link the person who sent this to me (done Jen!) and leave a comment on their blog so their readers can visit mine.

Post the rules on your blog. Share 7 strange/weird facts about yourself.

Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, linking their blog.

Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

So here’s my seven strange/weird facts:

 

1. I always thought I would marry a huge handsome African man. I would tell my mum as a kid that I did not like white boys and that they were yucky and that I would marry a black man and have beautiful coffee coloured children. Who did I marry? A tall and handsome redhead white man from Queensland.  How our ideals change.

 

2. Albert and I lived in Kisii Kenya for 7 months where we ran a medical clinic, Bible Collegeand assisted with teaching in the primary school. We were living in a mud hut on the side of a mountain with no shops, electricity, plumbing or even an indoor bathroom. I have never been so content with myself or the world before. I was completely at peace and content. It was like a pause in time that will last in my memory forever.

 

3. I am one of eleven kids…sort of. My Mum and Dad had me and my younger sister. Divorced. Mum married my Step Dad who had 5 kids. My Dad married my Step Mum who had 2 kids. They had 2 more together. There you go 11!

 

4. My Dad died in 2001 of Cancer and even though I can say that he was not the best of dads, he was never there for me and always disappointed me, I still miss and think of him every day. It makes me really sad that we did not have a relationship and that there is now no way we can. On the other hand my Step-Dad is amazing! He is loving and thoughtful and is always there when you need him.

 

5. I was terrified that China would close down it’s adoption program before Albert and I got to Lily. I still can’t believe China has entrusted her little soul to our care.

 

6. I am a really social person but sometimes life gets so full on that unless I can have time to ‘retreat’ and recharge I can get really stressed and am not able to cope with daily stuff.

 

7. The first 10 years of my life was pretty stable. We only moved 5 times before I was 10. I went to the same primary school from kindy through to grade 6 (Vic). Then my parents divorced when I was 12 and from then on we moved quite a bit. I went to 7 high schools in 6 years. I became very adept at walking into a new classroom with strangers and ‘blending’ in quickly. When I was 12 I moved to Bangladesh with my parents and lived there for 2 years. This gave me the travel bug big time!! I love it. All up I have moved houses/locations/countries 26 times.

 

Now for 7 people to tag!

 

Alyson

Erin

Rhonda

Kelley

Kimberley

Baba and Autumn

Tracey

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberley
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 00:53:08

    You have a great blog here! I will try to do your tag, I saw it on my blog this morning. I am actually visiting family right now because a growth has been found in my Grandmother’s lung. We should have test results today, so if I don’t get to it, please know that I got a big smile on my face seeing it today. But I could have a very rough week ahead.

    Reply

  2. Alyson @ 3 P's in a Pod
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 04:31:01

    WOW! Such cool things I did not know about you! Thank you so much for including me…I have not stopped by in a while and love seeing such great changes in Ms. Lily!! I will endeavor to create my post today and let you know!

    Alyson

    Ps – Kind and positive thoughts and prayers for Kimberly and her Grandmother! xoxo

    Reply

  3. Alyson @ 3 P's in a Pod
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 05:49:32

    Okay, post done at http://threepsinapod.blogspot.com/2008/04/ive-been-tagged.html#links

    Thanks..that was fun!

    Alyson @ 3 P’s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

