Explain this to me

At 6am this morning when I tiptoed out of the bedroom to go and take Aslan for a walk I only got as far as the stairs and Lily woke up crying for Mummy.

Yet an hour ago when I was vacumning the lounge this was the scene……

Yes the vacumn cleaner was on and yes she is asleep.

Weird huh?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richmond
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 15:31:09

    Do you always use the vacuum when she’s asleep. If yes, maybe she is already accustomed with the noise that she’s not that receptive to that noise anymore.

    One time I moved to a dormitory beside a hi-way, I was not able to sleep on the first two weeks of my stay but later on I got acquainted with sounds of the big buses and trucks that I can barely here them at night.

    Reply

  2. RogueQueen
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 13:08:42

    Hi Richmond

    No not usually. I mostly vacumn when she is awake.
    I know what you mean though I lived in a noise dorm and it didn’t take long before I hardly noticed the noises from the main rd.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

