Getting the Jesus Story right

Driving home from Prep with our 4 year old on Monday and she began to tell us the story of Jesus that she had heard in chapel that day.

She told us all about the baby Jesus being born in a manger.

“Mum, that’s where the animals eat their dinner.”

I then asked her why the baby Jesus was born in a manger and not in a hotel room or house in Bethlehem.

“Because Mum all the houses and hotels were washed away in Noah’s big flood!”

This, mind you was said with such an air of authourity that I really didn’t know how to correct her version of events.

 

Baby Jesus in the Manger

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Celaine
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 07:42:35

    My husband and I are debating the ingredients for this recipe. Please would you tell me. Looks like asian noodles and chocolate to me.

    Reply

  2. RogueQueen
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 16:39:31

    Hi Celaine
    Well it was made at school but from memory when she bought it home…..I believe the straw is asian noodles stuck together with drizzled chocolate. The baby Jesus is a jelly baby wrapped in a icing swaddling cloth.
    Hope that helps the debate!

    Reply

Leave a comment