The Darryl Kerrigan of China

The Sydney property market has become so out of control that the chances of Albert and I owning our own home is not even a dream.

The average income in Sydney is $47K. The average home price is $550K.

So I totally get where Yang Wu is coming from. If I had the chance to own my home I would be like Yang Wu and cling to it for dear life.

yang-wus-castle.jpgyang-wu-2.jpgyang-wu-3.jpgnailhouseinchongqing-320.gif

It’s quite sad becaue you know he is winning a losing battle. There is no way he is going to be able to keep his home.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracey
    Mar 26, 2007 @ 18:51:15

    we’re lucky/naive enough to just dive in head first into the property market. we’re young, we’re expecting and we don’t have great jobs but we want something/anything to call ours in 20 years time.

    i’ll be the Yang Wu of Sydney, when we move into our next home, i’m never going to leave.

    Reply

  2. Alyson
    Mar 27, 2007 @ 01:21:16

    Yikes! And I thought housing was going up here! I can totally see why that is completely prohibitive!

    Alyson

    Reply

Leave a comment